Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Anon
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda Cheng
    tw

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2018
    Excellent services and great food!
    Kee Lam
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nga Ting
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    19 June 2018
    The staff are very nice and friendly. Perfect service. Great view for Fuji
    Elaine
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018

    One of the highlights of our three weeks in Japan. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

    FENG
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    9 June 2018
    N.A
    Very good and warm service, with nice lake view. We were a bit late on arrival time, while staff waited for us at car park patiently and helped to carry all luggage. The meal provided is extremely good, it's genuine Kaiseki ryoli for dinner and very delicious, the breakfast are also sumptuous and yammy.
    Josie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018
    Our favourite hotel during our three weeks in Japan. We stayed for just one night but wished we had booked longer. Lovely rooms, spacious and amazing views. The staff are exceptional and he food was delicious. Such a fabulous location, definitely worth a trip!
    Good girl
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    6 June 2018
    staff so nice and sincere and provide the best services to the guest...both of dinner and breakfast is good especially the hotel with excellent view to the Fujisan and the lake kawaguchi. staff told me I can take some beautiful pix early morning after sunrise. I am so lucky as the weather is good and I finally take some pix with Fujisan and virtual Fujisan which need some luck with very good weather and need to take it before the ferry tour etc started. also, you can see the Fujisan from onsen and guest room if weather is good. so lucky that I enjoyed much
    Sazlina
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    3 June 2018

    Big ace for the location and amenities.

    Nothing.
    Fab view of Lake Kawaguchiko and Mt Fuji. Staff were super friendly. Public onsen has a view of Mt Fuji which was tip top. Breakfast and dinner was inclusive of the package and was so widespread. There's a bus in front of the hotel which brings to Bus no 22 and a small tourist centre with a closer view to Mt Fuji. We did the ropeway up to the top and the boat ride. Highly recommend!
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    1 June 2018
    The staffs wave goodbye to us til the last moment, super sweet :)
    Shirley82
    sg

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Cozy hotel & friendly staffs

    Onsen area kind of small, only 1 hot pool. But given that it was a small hotel, I guess it was not possible to have a bigger onsen area.
    Excellent service. Staffs were friendly & welcoming. A cozy hotel. Wanted to go for Shibazakura festival but was told there was nothing much to be seen. They suggested alternative itineraries which was very helpful. Convenient location. Bus stop is just in front of hotel. Provided pickup service from Kawaguchiko bus station. There were chinese speaking staffs and the Jap staffs could converse in simple English.
    john
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    28 May 2018

    great traditional style Japanese Ryokan style Hotel

    the traditional Japanese breakfast was fantastic the staff were always very helpful they were all too willing to help with any quation asked the onsen on the top floor was very good witha very good view of the klake and out towrds Mt. Fuji
    Yuancheng
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    Friendly, helpful staff
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lalalek
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    24 May 2018
    Staff was so nice. The breakfast was so delicious.
    wallytang
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018

    Nice decent stay!

    Unfortunately we didn’t manage to see Mount Fuji because of mist... so we should not pay that much for a room with Mount Fuji view.... but this has nothing to do with the hotel. We can only blame the weather. The staff (especially Hitomi) are very friendly! Nice food and clean facility.
    Friendly staff, good food, very clean
    Sutthi
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    13 June 2018

    Free shuttle bus to station. Very nice staff.

    Nice staff.
    Swapna
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    8 June 2018

    Clean and beautiful lakeshore inn with a partial view of Fuji-san and wonderful customer service!

    The view of Mt. Fuji from our room at least was not immediately visible from the window. You had to literally climb into the bathtub and then crane your head out the window to the far side to see the mountain on the opposite side of the lake, beautiful though it was! The Japanese style futon mattresses felt a little hard to my back, and I woke up with back pain. Thankfully there are extra mattresses and pillows provided in the room closet, so I added them on for the next night and slept better. The onsen could use some sort of security person outside, I think. Even though I didn’t see anyone of the opposite sex coming into the ladies’ onsen, what’s to stop them from doing so, especially at night when no one else is around?
    Nice location at the south-east end of Lake Kawaguchi, with a lovely view of the lake and a partial view of the north face of Mt. Fuji. The suite was clean and large. The separated toilet and Japanese-style bathrooms were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the manager of the restaurant went out of her way to check in on us, especially after my husband was bedridden and vomiting for most of the duration of our 2-night stay due to food poisoning from the lunch we ate at a cafe near Otsuki station on our layover on our way to Kawaguchiko Station, and he had to skip all the meals. She kept asking about him when I came by for my meals, and helpfully provided bananas and yogurt to be taken to our room for him to digest after he started feeling a little better. Regarding the meals (we signed up for half board of breakfast and dinner), they were traditional Japanese style, and very lavish, plus multiple courses for dinner! Very tasty, but I couldn’t eat more than half! The on-site onsen is small, yet comfortable and clean — separated into men’s and women’s sections.
    Mod Apiluk
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    28 May 2018

    Great staff, good location, clean

    Nothing
    View, staff, location, convenience
Loading reviews